The Guild of Mace-Bearers 
The organisation for those who assist the Civic Heads of our Nation to carry out their ceremonial duties.


Home About the Guild History of the Guild Membership Roll of Prime Wardens F.A.Q.'s Uniform Photo Gallery Flag Flying Quiz Protocol Quiz Contact Us Links

 Mace-bearers in Uniform

 To have your photo added to the gallery, email it to

Eric Burridge

Hertford TownCouncil

Joe Caruana

Hertford Town Council

Owen Collier

Royal Wooton Bassett Town Council

Terry Cox

Banbury Town Council

Graham Coxon

Ex East Staffordshire Borough Council

Ron Crabb BEM

Exeter City Borough Council

Chris Cracknell

City of Cambridge

Steve Dennis

City & County of Swansea (Unitary Authority)

Clifford East

Margate CT

Barry Finch

Deal Town Council

Chris Hobbs-East

Dover Town Council

Alister Hopkins

Wisbech Town Council

David Jardine

Blandford Town Council

Alan Jenkins

Ex St. Helens Metropolitan Borough Council

Peter Legg

Ex Charnwood Borough Council

Les Love

Ex South Ayrshire Council

Steve McTigue

Stoke on Trent Unitary Authority

Bill Olive MBE

Exeter City Borough Council

Willy Paterson

East Dunbartonshire Council

Alison Read

Left Hand Mace-Bearer, Lichfield City Council

John Rogers

Beccles Town Council

John Smoothy

St. Ives Town Council (Cambs)

Alan Spencer


Bill Surringer

Ex Cardiff City Council

Rod Thomason

Newbury Town Council

Peter Townsend

London Borough of Croydon

James Vauvert

Ripon City Council

Gill Weatherhead.

Ex Wells City Council

Peter White

Seaford Town Council

Mace-Bearers of the Cinque Ports

Back Row- Left to Right:- Sandwich, Folkestone, Faversham, Margate, Dover, Rye(2), Rye(1).

Front row Left to Right:- Hythe, Ramsgate, Deal, New Romney(1), New Romney(2), Lydd, Winchelsea(2), Winchelsea(1).

Guild Enquiries -        Website Enquiries -